GOVERNMENT OF MEGHALAYA LABOUR DEPARTMENT *******

NOTIFICATION DATED SHILLONG THE 21st MAY, 2014

No. LBG.175/95/152: In exercise of the powers conferred under Section 21 of the Payment of Bonus Act, 1965, the Governor of Meghalaya is pleased to specify the Deputy Labour Commissioners as an appropriate Authority to issue Certificate for the purposes of the said Act within their jurisdiction as indicated below :-

Designation and Office Jurisdiction 1. Deputy Labour Commissioner, East Khasi Hills District. Shillong. East Jaintis Hills District & West 2. Deputy Labour Commissioner, Jowai. Jaintia Hills District. 3. Deputy Labour Commissioner, West Khasi Hills District & South Nongstoin. West Khasi Hills District. 4. Deputy Labour Commissioner, Ri-Bhoi District. Nongpoh. 5. Deputy Labour Commissioner, East Garo Hills District & North Williamnagar. Garo Hills District. 6. Deputy Labour Commissioner, Tura West Garo Hills District & South West Garo Hills District. South Garo Hills District.

 Deputy Labour Commissioner, Baghmara.

> Sd/-M.S. Rao, Principal Secretary to the Govt.of Meghalaya, Labour Department.

Memo No. LBG.175/95/152-A

Dated Shillong, the 21st May, 2014.

- Copy to:1. The Director, Printing & Stationery, Meghalaya, Shillong for favour of publication in the next issue of the Meghalaya Gazette.
 - 2. All Deputy Commissioners.
 - 3-The Labour Commissioner, Meghalaya, Shillong.
 - 4. All the Deputy Labour Commissioners.
 - 5. All Labour Inspectors.

Under Secretary to the Govt.of Meghalaya,

By Order etc.,